# Clubspot Pricing (2026): Fees, Plans and Alternatives

> Clubspot pricing explained: platform and payment fees, what is included and who it suits, compared with Benvo and other club software, with sources dated.

Source: https://benvo.io/compare/clubspot

On this page

- The short answer
- Clubspot pricing
- Worked example
- At a glance
- Breakdown
- Reviews
- Alternatives
- How to choose
- Switching
- Tips
- FAQ
- How we compared
- Sources
- [Home](https://benvo.io/)
- [Compare](https://benvo.io/compare)
- Clubspot pricing
Benvo vs Clubspot

# Clubspot pricing, fees and how Benvo compares

Last updated Wed 4 Nov 2026

By Benvo teamResearched Wed 4 Nov 2026

**Clubspot pricing** comes in two parts. As of November 2026, Clubspot publishes its payment processing rates and its pay-as-you-go platform fees, with no setup fee and no monthly minimum on pay-as-you-go, and it prices the full stack (membership, billing, events, camps and more) by custom quote.[1] This page covers Clubspot, the private club software at theclubspot.com made by Clubspot Inc. It does not cover clubspot.app, a different product that shows up in the same searches.[2]

It is written for clubs weighing Clubspot's fee model against a fixed subscription such as Benvo. You get every published fee in one dated table, a camp season of fees worked through, what Clubspot leaves to the quote, and a fair view of where each system fits. Benvo wrote this page.

On this page

- The short answer
- Clubspot pricing
- Worked example
- At a glance
- Breakdown
- Reviews
- Alternatives
- How to choose
- Switching
- Tips
- FAQ
- How we compared
- Sources

## The short answer

Clubspot suits clubs that want a ledger, processing and niche modules such as regattas, camps and marina slips in one system, paid for per transaction plus a quote.[1][2] Benvo suits members clubs, hotels and dining-led clubs that want fixed monthly prices, their own choice of card processor and one member record across tables, events and rooms.[24][26]

### Choose Clubspot if

- You run a yacht, sailing or camp-heavy club: Clubspot scores regattas, registers camps and maps marina slips.[2][7]
- You want processing bought from your club software at one published rate card, online, in person and by bank transfer.[1]
- You want receivables, payables and a general ledger inside the club system, synced to QuickBooks Online or NetSuite.[5]
- You run tournament golf and want Golf Genius sign-in and a pro shop tied to the tee sheet.[4]

### Choose Benvo if

- Dining reservations, events, rooms and the member record lead your operation, as in a private members club or a club with bedrooms.[29][30][31]
- You prefer fixed monthly module prices, published per venue, with no Benvo fee on payments.[24]
- You want to choose your card processor: KPay, Adyen or Stripe, with the pros and cons of each shown before you pick.[26]
- You want no setup fee and a 14 day switch plan.[25]
- You want an AI team (Zack, Chloe, Emma and Elia) handling requests, renewals, enquiries and campaigns, with staff approval.[34]

## How much does Clubspot cost?

As of November 2026, Clubspot charges 2.9% + US$0.30 per online card payment, 2.7% + US$0.05 in person and 0.8% by ACH, capped at US$5. A pay-as-you-go platform fee of 2.5% to 4% applies by transaction type. There is no setup fee or monthly minimum on pay-as-you-go, and the full stack is quoted.[1]

### Clubspot

Pay-as-you-go, US rates

Fees per transaction[1]

- Card processing, online
2.9% + US$0.30[1]

- Card processing, in person
2.7% + US$0.05[1]

- ACH bank transfer
0.8%, capped at US$5[1]

- Card disputeEach
$15 one-off[1]

- Failed bank transferEach
$4 one-off[1]

- Platform fee, other transactions
4% per transaction[1]

- Setup, pay-as-you-go
$0 one-off[1]

- Monthly minimum, pay-as-you-go
$0 a month[1]

- Full stack (membership, billing, events, camps)
Custom quote[1]

Camp and regatta fees are lower and capped (table below).[1]

### Benvo

Membership and Payments modules

$358 a month[24]

- Membership moduleRequires Payments
$259 a month[24]

- Payments moduleInvoices, online card payments and payment records
$99 a month[24]

- Setup
$0 one-off[25]

- Benvo fee on paymentsBenvo adds no fee or markup
0% per transaction[24]

- Card processing, online and in personKPay, Adyen or Stripe, chosen by the venue
Your processor's rate[26]

Three or more modules save 10% to 20%; the Club bundle is US$1,330 a month for 16 modules.[24]

Public prices as of November 2026, in USD, before tax. Clubspot's published US rates. Benvo prices per venue per month, before tax, and card fees are charged by the processor each venue chooses, so the cards compare models, not savings.[1][24]

Watch out: Two products called Clubspot

This page covers Clubspot at theclubspot.com, from Clubspot Inc., whose App Store apps are sold by Club Spot LLC. clubspot.app is a different product, and ClubSpot Tickets by OTT Software Solutions Limited is unrelated. Search summaries mix them, so check the domain on any price you read.[2][8]

### Platform fees on pay-as-you-go

Clubspot pay-as-you-go platform fees, as of November 2026

Transaction type Platform fee Cap per transaction

Camp registrations 2.5% US$10

Regatta entries under US$250 4% US$10

Regatta entries of US$250 or more 2.5% US$10

All other transactions 4% Not stated

These fees are listed separately from processing.[1] The cap matters on larger amounts: 2.5% reaches US$10 at US$400, so a US$600 camp week pays US$10, an effective 1.7%.

### Add-ons

Clubspot add-ons, as of November 2026

Add-on Price

Document storage Free up to 500 MB, then US$10, US$25 or US$75 a month by tier

E-signatures US$1 per contract

Bulk SMS US$0.01 per segment per recipient

Cellular plan for a mobile card reader US$10 per reader a month

AI usage Billed by tokens, with club-wide spending limits

Add-ons are billed in USD, or CAD for Canadian clubs; one single-segment text to 600 members costs US$6.[1]

### What Clubspot does not publish

The pricing page is clear on fees and silent on the terms around them. Ask for these in writing:[1]

- **The full stack price**, which is a custom quote.
- **Setup on the full stack**: no setup fee is stated for pay-as-you-go only.
- **Contract length and notice.**
- **The processor** behind Clubspot's own payment rates.
- **Implementation and migration steps.**
- **Languages supported.**[1][2]

### Pricing outside the US

Clubspot publishes processing rates in USD, CAD, EUR, GBP, AUD and HKD and supports Interac and Canadian pre-authorised debits, so clubs in the UK, Europe, Australia or Hong Kong can read a local fee table, though its team bios point to a North American focus.[1][3] Benvo bills its subscription in USD and runs each venue in its own currency, time zone and tax.[24]

## What a season of Clubspot fees adds up to

Clubspot lists rates, not a calculator, so here is the arithmetic. These are illustrations, not quotes, and they assume the platform and processing fees both apply to the same payment, as the pricing page lists them separately; confirm that with Clubspot.[1]

### A camp season of 200 registrations at US$300

200 camp registrations at US$300, paid online by card

Line Per registration Season (US$60,000 collected)

Platform fee, 2.5% (under the US$10 cap) US$7.50 US$1,500

Card processing, 2.9% + US$0.30 US$9.00 US$1,800

Total fees US$16.50 US$3,300

That is 5.5% of the money collected.[1]

### Two more lines from the same rates

Further illustrations from Clubspot's published rates

Scenario Platform fee Processing Total

80 regatta entries at US$150, online by card US$480 (4%) US$372 (US$4.65 each) US$852, or 7.1% of US$12,000

One US$1,000 payment by ACH See note US$5 (0.8% would be US$8, capped) US$5 processing only

The ACH line is processing only. Other pay-as-you-go transactions also list a 4% platform fee (US$40 on US$1,000), but dues normally sit in the quoted full stack, so ask what applies to dues.[1]

Key takeaway: Ask for your effective rate

Ask for the full stack quote and the effective rate on last season's volume: total fees divided by money collected (5.5% in the camp example). Card processing costs something under any model, so ask every vendor.[1]

## Clubspot vs Benvo at a glance

Clubspot and Benvo compared on 18 criteria

Criteria Benvo Clubspot

Who it is for

Target clubs Members clubs, hotels, fine dining and groups[27] Golf, country, racquet, yacht, dining, social and ski clubs[2]

Published pricing Monthly module prices[24] Fees published, full stack quoted[1]

Membership and bookings

Membership billing Yes[27]Tier fees, renewal invoices and auto renew on card Yes[2]Any membership type and schedule

Golf tee sheet Yes[28]With standing times lottery Yes[4]Multiple courses, Golf Genius sign-in

Court booking Yes[28]Open matches, ladders, leagues Yes[2]Tennis, pickleball, padel

Dining reservations Yes[29]Floor plan, host stand, waitlist Yes[2]Connected to POS and membership

Banquets and event proposals Yes[30]Proposals with signature and function sheet Yes[2]BEO generation

Lodging or rooms Yes[31]Room rack, front desk, housekeeping Yes[2]Single or multi-night stays

Regattas, camps and marina slips No[30]Events and classes only Yes[7]Racing portal, camp registration, slip maps

Money

F&B POS with kitchen display Yes[32]With card terminals Yes[2]

Online card payments Yes[26]Invoices, statements, deposits and renewals Yes[1]Published rates

Choice of card processor KPay, Adyen or Stripe[26]Or a paid custom option Clubspot's own processing[1]Processor not named

Accounting sync Yes[24]Xero, QuickBooks Online, NetSuite Yes[5]QuickBooks Online, NetSuite

General ledger inside the system No[24]Journals go to your accounting system Yes[5]AR, AP, GL, ageing reports

Members and data

Member app Yes[33]Branded iOS and Android apps plus a web app Yes[8]Branded iOS and Android apps per club

Wallet member card Yes[33]With the venue's own wallet credentials Not stated[2]

AI Yes[34]AI team: Zack, Chloe, Emma, Elia Yes[6]Clubspot AI analytics, billed by tokens

Public API No[24] Yes[2]REST API

- YesIncluded
- NoNot offered
Checked Wed 4 Nov 2026. Clubspot facts come from its own public pages as read on 4 Nov 2026, and its fees from its pricing page.[2][1]

## Clubspot vs Benvo: detailed breakdown

### Clubspot membership and billing compared

Clubspot bills any number of membership types on any schedule, with a member portal, guest passes, visit tracking, e-signatures and access control for doors and gates.[2] Benvo keeps one record per member with a timeline and 12 month spend, tiers with an annual fee and a guest limit, renewal invoices that Chloe sends and chases, and a 0 to 100 health score.[27] Renewals can charge the card on file, and members pay invoices and statements online by card or by bank transfer.[26]

Where Clubspot is stronger

Billing schedules for any number of membership types, with visit tracking and e-signatures in the same member portal.[2]

**Verdict: Close.** Both bill dues and collect them online; Benvo adds a health score for each member and renewals run by Chloe.

### Golf, courts and facilities

Clubspot's tee sheet covers multiple courses, guest fees, clinics, lessons and simulators, with Golf Genius sign-in and a pro shop POS tied to the tee sheet; it also books tennis, pickleball and padel courts.[4][2] Benvo runs a tee sheet with a standing times lottery, courts with open matches, ladders and leagues, and a class timetable with waitlists and packs. Gate PINs issued at confirmation open the gate, and court lights follow bookings and sunset.[28]

Where Clubspot is stronger

Golf Genius sign-in, simulator booking and a pro shop linked to the tee sheet. Benvo has no Golf Genius connection.[4]

**Verdict: Close.** Both run golf and courts; Clubspot goes further for tournament golf.

### Dining, events and banquets

Clubspot links dining reservations to POS and membership, and since October 2026 handles several restaurants with separate flows. Banquets get BEO generation and event-space planning, and lodging covers single or multi-night stays.[2][7] Benvo starts from the dining room: floor views, a host stand and a walk-in waitlist. Events have waitlists, door check-in and online ticket sales; proposals, which Emma can draft, carry a client signature, deposits paid by card and a function sheet; and rooms modules serve clubs with bedrooms.[29][30][31]

Where Clubspot is stronger

Regattas with one-design and handicap scoring, camps with registration and waitlists, and marina slip maps. Benvo has none of these.[2][7]

**Verdict: Benvo for dining-led clubs.** Benvo for restaurants, functions and rooms; Clubspot for camps and the water.

### Payments and accounting

Clubspot sells processing itself, online, in person and by bank transfer, including Interac and Canadian pre-authorised debits, without naming the processor behind it. Its ledger has receivables, payables, a custom chart of accounts and ageing reports, with journals synced to QuickBooks Online and NetSuite.[1][5]

Benvo does not process payments itself. Each venue chooses KPay, Adyen or Stripe for online and in-person card payments, and Benvo shows the pros and cons of each before you pick; a paid custom option connects any provider with a compatible API. Members pay invoices, statements, renewals and deposits by card, or by bank transfer using the details and QR image on each invoice. Card fees are charged by your own processor, and Benvo adds nothing on top.[26][24] Benvo posts journals to Xero and syncs with QuickBooks Online and NetSuite.[24]

Where Clubspot is stronger

Receivables, payables and a general ledger inside the club system, and processing bought from the same vendor at one published rate card.[1][5]

**Verdict: It depends.** Clubspot keeps the ledger inside; Benvo lets each venue choose its processor and syncs to the accounting system you already use.

### Member app and experience

Clubspot offers a club website, portal, check-in kiosk and branded iOS and Android apps, each listed under the club's name and sold by Club Spot LLC.[2][8] Benvo's members app runs on iOS and Android and as an installable web app, for booking, statements and payments, and chat with Chloe and the team. The member card goes into Apple Wallet or Google Wallet once the club adds its wallet credentials, and reception scans it at the door.[33][27]

**Verdict: Close.** Both offer branded iOS and Android apps; Benvo adds Wallet cards and chat with Chloe, Clubspot a check-in kiosk.

### Reporting and AI

Clubspot AI, announced in March 2026, answers plain-language questions with charts and summaries, billed by tokens within club-wide limits, beside preset and custom reports.[6][1][4] Benvo has a report builder with saved and scheduled reports.[35] Its AI team also does work: Zack writes the daily brief, Chloe handles member requests and renewals, Emma follows up enquiries and Elia drafts campaigns, with actions waiting for approval. The agents are free to hire with one free work hour each; further Agent time is prepaid, shown at US$1.25 a work hour.[34]

**Verdict: Benvo for AI that acts.** Clubspot AI answers questions; Benvo's AI team drafts and acts, with approval.

### Integrations

Clubspot connects to QuickBooks Online, NetSuite and Golf Genius and offers a REST API.[5][4][2] Benvo connects to Xero, QuickBooks Online and NetSuite, Apple and Google Wallet, Google Business Profile and Reserve with Google, Meta lead ads and a webhook for another till, and has no public API.[24]

Where Clubspot is stronger

A public REST API and Golf Genius sign-in, for clubs with developers or a busy tournament calendar.[2][4]

**Verdict: It depends.** Clubspot for developers and tournament golf; Benvo for hospitality channels such as Google.

### Security and support

We found no named certifications on Clubspot's public pages; support is by email and the help centre needs a sign-in.[2] Benvo isolates each account with forced row level security, offers staff two-factor that owners can require, and keeps an audit log, change history and time-limited support access granted by the venue, with support tickets raised from inside the product.[36]

**Verdict: Even.** Ask both for their security documents before you sign.

## Clubspot reviews: what can be verified

Public review data on Clubspot is thin. G2 and Capterra could not be read during our research, so we publish no rating or review pattern from them. On the US App Store, Clubspot's per-club apps carry 0 to 2 ratings each, too few to read.[8]

Vendor claims on Clubspot's homepage, such as a retention figure, have no published method, so we do not repeat them. People also search "Clubspot pricing reddit", but we found no thread we could check.[2]

Tip: Ask for reference clubs

Ask Clubspot, and Benvo, for two or three reference clubs like yours, and ask them what they pay in fees each season.

## Clubspot alternatives worth considering

Six options other than Benvo, from full club suites to focused tools. For the wider field, see our guide to [club management software](https://benvo.io/compare/club-management-software) or [compare club software](https://benvo.io/compare) one tool at a time.

### Cobalt

One system from accounting, POS and payroll to tee sheet, dining, events and rooms, with a branded member app. See [Cobalt club software](https://benvo.io/compare/cobalt).[9][10]

- Suits
US country and private clubs that want back office and app from one vendor.[9]

- Watch out for
Pricing is not public; product pages lead to a demo request.[9]

- Price
Quote only[9]

[Read the Cobalt comparison](https://benvo.io/compare/cobalt)[Cobalt website](https://www.mycobaltsoftware.com/)

### Northstar

Membership, accounting, POS, golf, reservations and a member app on one database, for more than 1,000 clubs and communities. See [Northstar club management software](https://benvo.io/compare/northstar).[11]

- Suits
Golf, country, city and yacht clubs, including some in the Middle East, Asia Pacific and Europe.[11][12]

- Watch out for
Modular pricing by quote; setup fees and contract terms are not stated.[12]

- Price
Quote only[12]

[Read the Northstar comparison](https://benvo.io/compare/northstar)[Northstar website](https://www.globalnorthstar.com/club-software)

### Jonas Club Software

A long-established suite from accounting and payroll to tee sheet and member app, part of Constellation Software since 2003, with over 2,300 clubs in 20 countries. See [Jonas Club Software pricing](https://benvo.io/compare/jonas-club).[13][14]

- Suits
Clubs that want a deep back office; its Synergy line serves simpler golf-first clubs.[14][15]

- Watch out for
Pricing is not public; the site asks for a demo or a payments pricing analysis.[14]

- Price
Quote only[14]

[Read the Jonas Club Software comparison](https://benvo.io/compare/jonas-club)[Jonas Club Software website](https://jonasclub.com/)

### Clubessential

A full private club suite with embedded payments, used by more than 1,300 private clubs and now part of Xplor. See [Clubessential pricing](https://benvo.io/compare/clubessential).[16]

- Suits
US country, golf, city and yacht clubs that want payments embedded in the club suite.[16]

- Watch out for
Pricing is not public, and we could not verify any third-party price.[17]

- Price
Quote only[17]

[Read the Clubessential comparison](https://benvo.io/compare/clubessential)[Clubessential website](https://www.clubessential.com/)

### ClubSoft

Membership, moorage, billing and events for yacht, sailing and boating clubs and member-based marinas.[18]

- Suits
Volunteer-led yacht clubs. The vendor says it is not built mainly for country clubs or enterprise private clubs.[18]

- Watch out for
Paid plans renew for one-year terms unless notice is given 30 days before the end, and the platform fee on online payments is not published. The Starter plan is US$1,188 billed annually, for up to 100 members.[20][19]

- Price
From US$99 a month[19]

[ClubSoft website](https://clubsoft.co/)

### CourtReserve

Court booking, memberships, leagues, lessons, POS and a player app for tennis, pickleball and padel, used by 2,300+ clubs. See [CourtReserve pricing](https://benvo.io/compare/courtreserve).[21]

- Suits
Racquet and paddle clubs that want published plan prices; the Launch plan includes 8 courts, at US$199 a month or US$159 a month billed annually.[22]

- Watch out for
Processor card fees are extra (Stripe 2.9% + US$0.30), and the branded app comes with the Momentum plan, a one-time US$499 setup fee and a one-year contract.[23][22]

- Price
$199 a month[22]

[Read the CourtReserve comparison](https://benvo.io/compare/courtreserve)[CourtReserve website](https://courtreserve.com/)

## How to choose between a fee model and a subscription

Clubspot's fees rise with the money moving through the system; a subscription such as Benvo's rises with the modules you switch on. Neither is cheaper in general.[1][24]

- **Money collected through the system.** Percentage fees weigh most on many small payments: the fixed US$0.30 per online card payment is 0.6% of US$50 but 0.06% of US$500.[1]
- **Who pays the platform fee.** The pricing page does not say whether a club can pass it to members; ask.
- **Processing under any model.** A subscription does not remove card fees. Ask which processor runs your payments and at what rate; with Benvo you choose KPay, Adyen or Stripe and pay that processor's rate.[26]
- **Your operating mix.** Water, camps and tournament golf point one way; dining rooms, functions and bedrooms another.

### Questions to ask in any quote

8 items

What is our effective rate on last season's volume?Total fees divided by money collected.

Who pays the platform fee, the club or the member?

Which processor runs our payments, and can we use our own?

How long is the contract, and what notice ends it?

Is there a setup fee on the full stack?

Can we export members, bookings and invoices at any time, and in what format?

Is accounting a live sync or a file export?

Whose developer account publishes our app?

Watch out: Red flags in any club software quote

A quote without a contract term. A fee table with no date. No answer on data export. Performance claims, such as retention rates, with no method behind them.

See how Benvo fits as [members club software](https://benvo.io/solutions/private-members-clubs) or [country club management software](https://benvo.io/solutions/country-and-golf-clubs), with every module price on [Benvo pricing](https://benvo.io/pricing).

## Switching from Clubspot to Benvo

[Benvo's 14 day switch plan](https://benvo.io/switch) moves a club across in a fixed sequence, with no setup fee.[25] Clubspot's contract terms are not published, so check your notice period before you set dates.[1]

Day 1

### Kickoff

One call with your switch lead: the tools you run, the dates that matter and who signs off.

Days 2 to 3

### Export

We request the exports from your current providers with you. Nothing for your team to format.

**From Clubspot: **Ask Clubspot for members, bookings and products as CSV or XLSX. There is no Clubspot preset; the general spreadsheet preset reads them.[25]

Days 4 to 6

### Imports

Guests, members, bookings history, menus and bottles imported, duplicates matched, every count checked with you.

**From Clubspot: **Up to 10,000 rows a file, duplicates matched. Conversation and invoice history do not import; keep your Clubspot export.[25]

Days 7 to 8

### Channels

Your WhatsApp number, email domain, booking links and POS connected to the new system.

**From Clubspot: **Connect the card processor you choose, KPay, Adyen or Stripe, so members pay dues, statements and deposits online from day one.[26]

Days 9 to 10

### Staff and training

Everyone signs in with two-factor, and each team rehearses a real service with their lead.

Days 11 to 13

### Parallel run

Benvo runs beside your old system on real service. Anything you flag is fixed before go live.

**From Clubspot: **Keep regatta scoring and camp registration where they are; Benvo has neither.[30]

Day 14

### Go live

The old system is switched off, members are invited to the app in one click and your lead stays on.

Leaving mid-contract? Benvo can credit up to 3 months of the remaining contract on a 12 month term, repaid if the plan ends early.[25]

## Tips for clubs running camps, regattas and events

Tip: Forecast fees per season

List each programme with its price and expected entries, then apply the fee and any cap, such as Clubspot's US$250 regatta line.[1]

Tip: Keep deposits apart from dues

Camp and event deposits and refunds run on their own calendar. Invoice them separately so the season report shows what is held and what is earned.

Tip: One record per household

The parent who books sailing camp often dines on Friday. One record lets camp, dining and event spend add up.

Tip: Plan regatta scoring before you move

Clubspot scores one-design and handicap racing; Benvo has no regatta scoring, so keep a scoring tool if you move.[2]

## Clubspot pricing: questions answered

### How much does Clubspot cost per month?

There is no published monthly subscription. As of November 2026, pay-as-you-go has no setup fee or monthly minimum: you pay processing, such as 2.9% + US$0.30 per online card payment, plus a platform fee of 2.5% to 4% by transaction type. The full stack, with membership billing, is a custom quote.[1]

### What does Clubspot do?

Clubspot is cloud club management software from Clubspot Inc. in San Francisco. It covers membership billing, accounting with QuickBooks Online and NetSuite sync, POS with a kitchen display, tee sheet, courts, dining, banquets, lodging, regattas, camps and marina slips, plus branded member apps and Clubspot AI for questions about club data.[2][5][7][6]

### Is there a Clubspot pricing calculator?

Clubspot's pricing page lists rates rather than a calculator. You can estimate pay-as-you-go fees yourself: on 200 camp registrations at US$300 paid online by card, the published platform and processing rates come to US$3,300, or 5.5% of the US$60,000 collected. The worked example above shows each line.[1]

### Does Clubspot charge a setup fee?

Not on pay-as-you-go: the pricing page states no setup fees and no monthly minimums for pay-as-you-go use, as of November 2026. It does not say whether the custom-quoted full stack carries a setup fee, so ask for that line in writing, with the contract length, which is also unpublished.[1]

### Who owns Clubspot?

Clubspot is made by Clubspot Inc. of San Francisco, California. Its About page names Brendan Kopp as Founder and CEO and Philip Stout as Co-Founder and CTO, and says hundreds of clubs have switched to it. Its public pages do not state a founding year, investors or headcount.[3][2]

### What are the best Clubspot alternatives?

It depends on the club. Cobalt, Northstar, Jonas Club Software and Clubessential are full club suites, priced by quote. ClubSoft suits volunteer-led yacht clubs, from US$99 a month. CourtReserve suits racquet and paddle clubs, from US$199 a month. Benvo suits members clubs, hotels and dining-led clubs that want fixed module prices.[9][12][14][17][19][22][24]

### What do Clubspot reviews say?

There is not enough public data for a fair pattern. G2 and Capterra could not be read during our research, and Clubspot's per-club apps on the US App Store carry 0 to 2 ratings each. Vendor claims, such as its retention figure, have no published method. Ask for reference clubs like yours.[8]

### Does Benvo charge a fee on payments?

No. Benvo charges fixed monthly module prices per venue and adds no fee or markup on payments. It does not process payments itself: each venue chooses KPay, Adyen or Stripe for online and in-person card payments, and that processor charges the card fees. A paid custom option connects any other provider with a compatible API.[24][26]

### Can members pay online with Benvo?

Yes. Members pay invoices, statements, renewals and deposits online by card through the processor the venue chooses, KPay, Adyen or Stripe, or by bank transfer using the details and QR image on each invoice. Renewals can charge the card on file. Card fees come from the venue's own processor, and Benvo adds nothing.[26][27]

## Keep comparing

- [Club management software](https://benvo.io/compare/club-management-software)
- [Cobalt club software](https://benvo.io/compare/cobalt)
- [Northstar club management software](https://benvo.io/compare/northstar)
- [Jonas Club Software pricing](https://benvo.io/compare/jonas-club)
- [Clubessential pricing](https://benvo.io/compare/clubessential)
- [White label club app](https://benvo.io/compare/white-label-club-app)
- [CourtReserve vs Playtomic](https://benvo.io/compare/courtreserve-vs-playtomic)
- [Playtomic pricing](https://benvo.io/compare/playtomic)

## See whether Benvo fits your club

Bring how you run today. In thirty minutes we walk through the same work on Benvo and tell you plainly where it fits and where it does not.

[Book a demo](https://benvo.io/book-a-demo)Free, no commitment.

## How we compared

We read Clubspot's pricing data, homepage, About, golf and accounting pages, its blog and its App Store listings on 4 Nov 2026. Fees are as published for US clubs; the worked examples are our arithmetic from those rates and assume platform and processing fees apply to the same payment. Benvo's facts come from its own product and pricing pages, checked against the product on the same day.

### Criteria

- Published fees and what they apply to
- What is left to a quote, and add-ons
- Membership billing
- Golf, courts and facilities
- Dining, events and rooms
- Regattas, camps and marina slips
- Payments and accounting
- Member app
- Reporting and AI
- Integrations
- Security and support
- Public reviews
- Research date
Wed 4 Nov 2026

- Last updated
Wed 4 Nov 2026

- Sources
36 public sources

Benvo wrote this page, and Benvo is one of the products compared. We checked every competitor fact against the public source listed beside it and note where a competitor is stronger. Product names are trademarks of their owners; Benvo is not affiliated with any of them. If something is out of date, tell us at hello@benvo.io and we will correct it.

Written by

Benvo team

## Sources

- [Clubspot pricing](https://www.theclubspot.com/pricing)Clubspot. Checked Wed 4 Nov 2026
- [Clubspot home page](https://www.theclubspot.com/)Clubspot. Checked Wed 4 Nov 2026
- [About Clubspot](https://www.theclubspot.com/about)Clubspot. Checked Wed 4 Nov 2026
- [Clubspot golf](https://www.theclubspot.com/product-golf)Clubspot. Checked Wed 4 Nov 2026
- [Clubspot accounting](https://www.theclubspot.com/product-accounting)Clubspot. Checked Wed 4 Nov 2026
- [Introducing Clubspot AI](https://www.blog.theclubspot.com/clubspot-blog-1/introducing-clubspot-ai-an-industry-first-that-will-revolutionize-private-club-software)Clubspot blog. Checked Wed 4 Nov 2026
- [Clubspot blog launch notes](https://www.blog.theclubspot.com/clubspot-blog-1)Clubspot blog. Checked Wed 4 Nov 2026
- [App Store search: Clubspot](https://itunes.apple.com/search?term=clubspot&entity=software&limit=15)Apple. Checked Wed 4 Nov 2026
- [Cobalt home page](https://www.mycobaltsoftware.com/)Cobalt. Checked Wed 4 Nov 2026
- [Cobalt Core](https://www.mycobaltsoftware.com/cobalt-core/)Cobalt. Checked Wed 4 Nov 2026
- [Northstar club software](https://www.globalnorthstar.com/club-software)Northstar. Checked Wed 4 Nov 2026
- [Northstar FAQs](https://www.globalnorthstar.com/faqs)Northstar. Checked Wed 4 Nov 2026
- [About Jonas Club Software](https://www.jonasclub.com/about/)Jonas Club Software. Checked Wed 4 Nov 2026
- [Jonas Club Software home page](https://jonasclub.com/)Jonas Club Software. Checked Wed 4 Nov 2026
- [Jonas Synergy](https://www.jonasclub.com/synergy/)Jonas Club Software. Checked Wed 4 Nov 2026
- [Clubessential next generation mobile app](https://xplor.com/press/clubessential-next-gen-mobile-app/)Xplor. Checked Wed 4 Nov 2026
- [Clubessential club management software](https://platform.softwareone.com/product/club-management-software/PCP-9193-7408)SoftwareOne. Checked Wed 4 Nov 2026
- [ClubSoft home page](https://clubsoft.co/)ClubSoft. Checked Wed 4 Nov 2026
- [ClubSoft pricing](https://clubsoft.co/pricing/)ClubSoft. Checked Wed 4 Nov 2026
- [ClubSoft terms of service](https://clubsoft.co/terms-of-service/)ClubSoft. Checked Wed 4 Nov 2026
- [CourtReserve home page](https://courtreserve.com/)CourtReserve. Checked Wed 4 Nov 2026
- [CourtReserve pricing](https://courtreserve.com/pricing/)CourtReserve. Checked Wed 4 Nov 2026
- [CourtReserve: integrated payment partners](https://intercom.help/courtreserve/en/articles/5772805-overview-of-integrated-payment-partners)CourtReserve. Checked Wed 4 Nov 2026
- [Benvo pricing](https://benvo.io/pricing)Benvo. Checked Wed 4 Nov 2026
- [Benvo switch plan](https://benvo.io/switch)Benvo. Checked Wed 4 Nov 2026
- [Benvo invoicing and payments](https://benvo.io/product/revenue)Benvo. Checked Wed 4 Nov 2026
- [Benvo membership](https://benvo.io/product/membership)Benvo. Checked Wed 4 Nov 2026
- [Benvo facilities](https://benvo.io/product/facilities)Benvo. Checked Wed 4 Nov 2026
- [Benvo reservations](https://benvo.io/product/reservations)Benvo. Checked Wed 4 Nov 2026
- [Benvo events](https://benvo.io/product/events)Benvo. Checked Wed 4 Nov 2026
- [Benvo hotel](https://benvo.io/product/hotel)Benvo. Checked Wed 4 Nov 2026
- [Benvo POS](https://benvo.io/product/pos)Benvo. Checked Wed 4 Nov 2026
- [Benvo members app](https://benvo.io/product/members-app)Benvo. Checked Wed 4 Nov 2026
- [Benvo AI team](https://benvo.io/agents)Benvo. Checked Wed 4 Nov 2026
- [Benvo reports and insights](https://benvo.io/product/intelligence)Benvo. Checked Wed 4 Nov 2026
- [Benvo security](https://benvo.io/security)Benvo. Checked Wed 4 Nov 2026
